Poem 16

Ruined

Pursed lips,
distant eyes,
soft curls,
framing your face.

Dainty hands,
quiet steps,
quick smiles,
and it’s all you.

Against the wall,
I’d push you,
cup your chin
and force a kiss.

Deepened
by my own sheer will
and your consent
to be mine.

You’re careful
to hold on,
to never let go
and I don’t understand.

Red stains
on my hands,
tainted
and harsh.

Dark irises,
lips that lie,
like an impulse,
a habit.

Brown eyes,
so innocent,
too honest
and I fear you.

I unravel
the mysteries,
and you answer
my questions.

Lips chapped,
chest breathing,
long sighs
and hot breath.

Rash reactions,
to your quick wits,
another kiss,
much sweeter.

Slow thinking,
you linger on,
and I’m unable,
to move away.

Brushed back hair,
shallow eyes,
meaningless smirk,
and a quick goodbye.

Closed eyes,
tears forced back,
quivering lips,
etched on your face.

Like sacred temples,
trampled by thieves,
I’ve stolen your first,
and ruined you.

Leave a Reply

