Poem 21

Can You Hear Me?

I kind of want to whisper just to see if God can hear me
because I’ve prayed so much thinking that he could
but my prayers aren’t said aloud and so maybe
he can’t hear my heart nor my mind and that I should speak
rather than think the words and feel them.
People always tell me that I’ve got to plead to him
like I depended on the answers that he would never gives
but I don’t think that’s the case at all
like why do I have to always ask for what I could work for
or why can’t I just pray to thank him for the things I already have
and people tell me I could do that …which I do,
but wouldn’t it be okay to just ask at least once in a while
when I’ll be able to fall in love
or when he thinks I’ll be ready to meet that soul mate
that I truly believe he created just for me?
And they tell me how it’s okay to question the time
and that one day I’ll finally meet him,
but they’re not God, so how do they know
if someone was actually created to complete me
or for the most part, what I actually wish for
is for someone to tell me, I’m already complete
and I don’t  need anyone to make me feel whole, but myself
and then I’ll know they’re my better half of course.
If that were the case then I’d know that God can definitely hear
because there would be my answer
just right in front of me.

&velajune

Leave a Reply

