Saturday Shares: The Lying Dad

Knowing me, the title should be slightly alarming, but last night I just broadened my American knowledge and watched a classic, Steel Magnolia, the 1989 film. I found the movie to be so touching and very much reminiscent of Joy Luck Club (both the book and film), which is something that I was more familiar with that Steel Magnolia. There’s also Jane Austen’s Book Club (the book and film) which has that premises of a group of people gathering and being each others confidant through trying times. So, right now, I’m in that kind of train of thought.

And then I visited Facebook before sleeping and came across a beautiful spoken word video (click here to see) that touched me and through that video found the video that I wanted to share. Enjoy both!

Leave a Reply

