Movie Night 03

Wednesday movie nights? Midweek relaxation.

Pitch-Perfect-2-Plot-Details-Barden-Bellas

I recently watched Pitch Perfect 2 and the ending blew me away. I was so surprised that I couldn’t hold back the tears as I watched and listened to the performance despite being in a library at school. I must’ve looked strange to others.

The song Flashlight by Jessie J has been a favorite of mine since it first came out, but I haven’t really found a version that I liked.

I really love PP2’s version, though I’m still searching for that one version that will capture me entirely.

It made me think about my on-going journey and what I wanted out of it. I think, out everything, it’s knowing what you want out of something that really helps you achieve whatever it is. Being aimless helps no one. The song, along with the movie now also, has really brought to light to me to try to be more focused and find that one goal I’m going to be working towards. I’ve been writing about goals- I have quite a few posts scheduled about it- and it’s interesting how I have all of those, but they’re all for a very distant future, for a me who’ll be in my 30’s or 40’s.

I’m only in my early 20’s. I should live out my young life, yet I don’t.

The more I am trying to embrace my faults and wanting to rise from them, the more I am seeing a better picture of life. I will waver often times, as do many others, and I hope that through my journey, I’ll find my flashlight.

Hopefully, before the end, I’d have reached whatever goal it is my 20’s has set for me.

I hope to find that goal and look forward to trying to reach it. In the mean time, it would be nice to be able to tackle the now. And be able to jump over the obstacles with good food, and great friends by my side.

Pitch-Perfect-2-Flashlight-Jessie-J

Leave a Reply

