get me through the night

I’m coming out with new sections like Movie Night where I talk about things I relate to and what that has done for me. I fairly read and watch a lot, so I’ll only be writing about the ones that have changed the course of my life in some way.

Movie Night 03 is about Pitch Perfect 2 and how I related to that. I hope that, with the small stuff as well as the big stuff, I find myself.

I’ve gone through so many emotional roller-coasters and to think that I haven’t even reached half of a hundred. It’s a long journey. It’s a real long journey with a lot of crying, bitter tears, and pain that can’t always be described. Some days, I will be alright tackling life and other times, it will be tough, but I have hope in conquering the darkness. Like I had said, I only need to find my flashlight to get me through the night. One step at a time.

One thought on “get me through the night

  1. Some call those times The dark night of the soul … A garden does not grow unless there is paring, trimming, and tilling of the soil. The sun returns, and new growth replaces that which was lost or taken away. There is so much analogy in life, like washes in a water color, each one add depth and color!

Leave a Reply

