Poem 91

anne

The Way We Love

I guess
I’m not
religious.
I’m spiritual.

I don’t
necessarily
believe
in the creations of man,
describing
my religion
but I believe
there is
a higher being.

I believe
that He watches
over me.

I also
believe
in fortune telling,
ghosts,
and all that
sort.

Though,
I don’t think
belief in those
mean
I’m being
disrespectful
to my God.

I just believe
that
He has all sorts of ways
to communicate
with me.

I don’t think that’s wrong…
And if it is,
then the problem
isn’t me.

Maybe it makes me
a bad
Catholic
but
I just have
an open relationship
with Him.

c. velajune 2016

I was going to put it as a status on Facebook but I thought, why? What is the point? This is for me. This realization is for me and I don’t need to express it for friends and families just so they can start an argument/debate with me. Since I already had the words, tweaked it a little and made myself a poem about what I’d just learned about me. That is the important thing.

Leave a Reply

