conte. stories.

I have a hill of stories I’d like to get to writing but I’ve been having some difficulties putting my thoughts into words even though my thoughts are a string of words (along with images). I have no problem when writing journal entries, not including this blog. I’m having a tough time as we speak. It must be because I haven’t done this in a while.

tumblr_mjprnzP7Tz1r55t0uo1_500I have tried reading to get those creative juices warmed up. I haven’t read a novel in forever. I have yet to finish the ones I’ve started including the Adventures of Sherlock Holmes. The last I read was The Night Circus. It’s been a while… *two years* since I’ve finished a book.

I’ve mostly been watching television—Netflix. Lots of Agatha Christie’s Hercule Poirot, Leverage (repeatedly), Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries, and Midsommer Murders. There was also Criminal Minds and  NCIS. Yeah, they all have to do with solving crimes. I love these types of shows the most. Movie wise, not so much. With movies I like fantasy. I watched the animated film, Home. I also saw Fallen and Miss Perigrine’s Home for Peculiar Children which were both based on books of the same name.

Rather than help me with my words, they’ve only piled up to ideas and inspirations, therefore stuffing my brain like a turkey.

Music is usually my go to. They enable my brain to process my thoughts by distracting it. Singing along amplifies it even more. Dancing does nothing but I do it anyway.

Life’s been a series of up and downs, as always. I had a really bad mental fall these past months. It was so bad that I stayed in bed for a month.  I’ll go deeper into the struggles and how I ended up being able to get out of that funk on a different post.

I have yet to return to art. My brother is probably disappointed or mad since he was counting on me but I’m pretty sure he knows or understands how difficult things can be for me.

Unfortunately, it feels as if last year hadn’t happened. I know the battle is ongoing. It’s unavoidable. Still, it’d be nice to feel like I’m not starting all over again and instead actually continuing my fight.

Leave a Reply

